Posted in Crochet

Striped dishcloth – crochet pattern review

*Nederlands zie hieronder

I bought the book ‘Haak je restjes op’ (crochet with your left-over yarn) from Annemarie from Studio Hip en Stip a while ago. I already made the party hats for the treat of my son this summer. This was a fun project and I liked the happy colors. I was ready for another project from the book, the striped dishcloth.

What I like most about this book is that it has so many ‘small’ projects which gives me an instant holiday feeling. I imagine myself sitting in front of my tent and crocheting all kinds of small projects. The striped dishcloth is definitely one of those patterns. It’s a small blanket and easy to make (it took me about 2/3 evenings). The pattern is described very well and there are suggestions for color combinations, like the ones in the book. I used dark blue, cream and yellow, because I made it for our open kitchen and we have a lot of blue in our living room. If I was camping I would use more bright colors. I love the camping style with many happy colors and garlands. There is a garland pattern in the book as well, that one is on my list, but I kind of want to use bigger yarn. Yarn you can use with a 5.00 mm crochet needle. I don’t have that yarn, yet..

I would definitely recommend this book if you like different kind of projects and if you like to get inspired by all the different colors and stitches. It’s such a happy book. Hope you can all enjoy your weekend with hopefully some time to craft!

NEDERLANDS

Een tijdje terug kocht ik het boek ‘Haak je restjes op’ van Annemarie van Studio Hip en Stip. Ik maakte pas al de feesthoedjes uit het boek als traktatie voor mijn zoontje. Echt een heel vrolijk projectje. Ik had weer zin in een ander vrolijk projectje uit dit boek, het gestreepte keukendoekje.

Het leukste van dit boek vind ik dat er allemaal leuke, ‘kleine’ projectjes in staan. Het geeft mij echt een vakantiegevoel, allemaal kleine klusjes die je zou kunnen doen. Ik zie mezelf dan ook helemaal zitten, al hakend voor mijn tent. Het gestreepte keukendoekje is helemaal geschikt voor dit ideaalbeeld, het project is makkelijk en duurt niet lang om te maken (2/3 avonden deed ik erover). Het patroon is goed beschreven en er worden ook wat suggesties gegeven voor kleuren, zoals je ze in het boek tegenkomt. Ik gebruikte donkerblauw, crème en geel, omdat dit goed in onze open keuken past. In de woonkamer hebben we veel blauw. Als ik het zou maken voor op de camping zou ik lekkere vrolijke kleurtjes gebruiken. De camping stijl met allemaal kleurtjes vind ik er altijd vreselijk gezellig uitzien. Het vlaggenpatroon uit het boek ziet er ook zo leuk uit, die staat ook op mijn lijstje om te maken. Alleen heb ik dan wol nodig geschikt voor een 5.00 mm haaknaald. Dat heb ik nu nog niet..

Ik kan je dit boek dus ontzettend aanraden als je ervan houdt om verschillende projectjes te maken en als je ook geïnspireerd raakt door al die vrolijke kleurtjes en verschillende steken. Het is een onzettend vrolijk boek. Voor nu wens ik jullie allemaal een fijn weekend toe met hopelijk wat tijd om te craften!

Posts that might be of interest to you/ Posts waar je mogelijk ook in geïnteresseerd bent:

One thought on “Striped dishcloth – crochet pattern review

Leave a comment