Posted in Crochet

Pineapple bag – crochet pattern review

*Nederlands zie hieronder

It has been a very long time since I made this pineapple bag. I think it was 2018 when we did our first and only market together. Every time I think about that experience I start laughing. The pineapple bag wasn’t sold that day and it is still in my storage for another market one day.

I absolutely like pineapples, their shape and their colors. This was probably the reason I wanted to make this cute little bag, but I am not entirely sure what I would do with a small bag like this. I think the pattern is more suitable for making a gift for a kid and the kid would probably be really happy with it. I mean, most kids have this huge attraction towards tiny bags. Or I should make a bigger size for myself one day..

In the pattern you will use the shell stitch and you learn how to crochet a l-cord. I never made one before but it looks absolutely beautiful as a cord. I remember it wasn’t to easy to crochet such a cord, but the result looks really nice. You can find the free pattern of this pineapple here.

Maybe I should make a bigger size..

*NEDERLANDS

Ondertussen alweer lang geleden maakte ik dit ananastasje. Het was in 2018 toen we ook voor het eerst samen op de markt stonden met wat zelfgemaakte spulletjes. Elke keer als ik hieraan terugdenk, moet ik een beetje hardop grinniken. We verkochten het tasje helaas niet, dus hij verblijft nog steeds in mijn voorraad voor als we ooit weer op een markt gaan staan.

Ik vind ananassen heel bijzonder, hun vorm, de kleur. Dit was dan waarschijnlijk ook de reden dat ik dit patroon heb gemaakt. Ik weet alleen echt niet wat ik zelf met zo’n tasje moet verder. Het patroon is denk ik meer geschikt om cadeau te doen aan een kind. Deze zal er ongetwijfeld heel blij mee zijn, want kinderen hebben op de een of andere manier vaak een liefde voor kleine tasjes. Of ik maak ooit een grotere versie voor mezelf..

In het patroon maak je gebruik van de schelpen steek en leer je hoe je een l-koord (ik weet niet of dit de echte naam is in het Nederlands) moet haken. Ik had er nog nooit eentje gemaakt, maar ik vind het nog steeds een prachtig koord. Het kost wel echt wat moeite om dit te haken, maar het resultaat mag er zijn. Je kan het gratis patroon van de ananas hier vinden.

Posts that might be of interest to you/ Posts waar je mogelijk ook in geïnteresseerd bent:

Leave a comment